Day 23 – Murmuration

the murmuration of starlings
merge, converge
in waves of dancing flight
a moving master piece of nature

my heart is moved to tears
by this fantasy in motion
far from the places
 my feet have walked

the screen is a window
opening to a world
beyond the walls and corners
of my habitat

the ancient beauty
moves my hands to paint
the richness of greens
 swirl across the screen

the inner music swells
putting down brush
I dip my fingers in the pigments
And dance across the canvas.

P1050404c

One of the videos inspiring the poem and painting:

Leave a Reply

